New England 
School Library Association
 Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Connecticut   

Hall of Fame

2008 NESLA Hall of Fame induction attendees: (back row from left) Carolyn Markuson, Frances Nadeau, Merlyn Miller, Peggy Hallisey, Sylvia K. Norton, Carol Gordon, Fran Zilonis, Doug Maitland, Kay Piemonte, Charles White, Rolf Erikson. (front row from left) Harriet LaPointe, Susan Ballard, Audrey Friend, Hilda Jay, Irene Kwidzinski. Here is a link to Sara Kelly Johns’ Flickr photostream from NEEMA’s 90th Anniversary Banquet and first Hall of Fame Induction.

The Hall of Fame was established in 2008. The Hall of Fame recipients were nominated by their state association or an individual member of the New England School Library Association.  Recipients have made significant contributions to the library media field through their efforts at the state, regional, and/or national level.

The Application, a Google form, shall be sent to NESLA. The deadline is February 1st.

Recipients by State:

Connecticut Rheta Clark, Elizabeth Fast, Hilda L. Jay, Irene Kwidzinski, Michelle Luhtala (2015), Carolyn Marcato, Jane Martellino (2017), Mary Ellen Minichiello (2015), Frances Nadeau, Harriet Selverstone, James S. Weigel, Charles R. White, Bernice L. Yesner.

Maine Sylvia Norton, Walter Taranko

Massachusetts Charles W. Adams, Valerie Diggs (2010), Marion S. Dubrawski, Rolf Erikson, Geraldine Fegan (2016), Audrey J. Friend, Dr. Carol A. Gordon, Margaret Hallisey, Kathy Lowe (2010), Virginia L. Mackeen, Douglas B. Maitland, Dr. Carolyn A. Markuson, Judi Paradis (2015), Ann Perham (2015), Kay Piemonte, Ruth Sullivan, Dr. Lorraine E. Tolman, Katherine W. Trickey, Dr. Mary Frances Zilonis.

New Hampshire Susan D. Ballard, Helen Colby, Susan Snider.

Rhode Island Susan Bryan, Harriet Lapointe, Louis Leveillee.

Vermont Jeanne D. Battey, Anna Bolignani (2016), Shannon DeSantis (2017), Merlyn K. Miller, Leda Shubert.

Vendors William Decker-Brodart

© 2019 New England School Library Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software